District FFA Contest Results
Billy Redus
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

The following are the District FFA Results with 6 teams qualifying for state competition.  There were also several top 10 individuals at districts.

 Farm Business Management - DISTRICT CHAMPIONS (State qualifier) 
        Ethan Mooneyham -1st High Individual
        Nicolas London - 2nd High Individual
        Jacob Johnson - 3rd High Individual
        Kensie Darst

Nursery/Landscape - DISTRICT CHAMPIONS (State qualifier) 
        Elizabeth Martin - 1st High Individual
        Riley Pope - 2nd High Individual
        Caitlyn Kaye - 8th High Individual
        Madison Hartwigsen - 9th High Individual

Dairy Cattle - 3rd Place (State qualifier) 
        Olivia Parker - 8th High Individual
        Montgomery Baker - 9th High Individual
        Jessie Conran
        Jacklyn Merritt

Soils - 6th Place (State qualifier)
        Dalton Hess - 10th High Individual
        Makayla Harris
        Jasmine Lopez
        Hunter Morales

Entomology - 7th Place (State qualifier)
        Alyssa Mooneyham
        Noah Lamb
        Brian Smith
        Devany Davis

Horses - 10th Place (State qualifier) 
         Justine Hughey
         Denby Grosenbacher
         Berrick Dobyns
         Justice Bland

Dairy Handlers - Justine Hughey - 2nd Place
                           Denby Grosenbacher - 3rd Place

Agronomy - Alternate - Silver Rating

         Izac Tuten
         Lilly Sumners
         Clayton Reed
         Hunter Hartley

Poultry - Silver Rating
         Kaylin Francisco
         Bailey Andrews
         Sarah Hill
         Alex Sanchez

Agricultural Mechanics - Silver Rating
         Todd Allen
         Dalton Howard
         Savannah Ellis

FFA Knowledge - Silver Rating
         Devin Sims
         Devin Henderson
         Marcus Garcia
         Paige Hooper

Dairy Foods - Silver Rating
         Maggie Wagner
         Bethany Rogers         
         Joshelle Hargus
         Brookelynn Sandoval
Livestock - Silver Rating 

         Lane Johnson
         Clayton Cordova
         Noah Crumm
         Connor Shank

Congratulations to all! These FFA members have represented our chapter and school well.