The Aurora R-8 Special Education Staff is committed to serving the students in the district.  Our goal is to ensure all students become productive members of society.  

Special Ed Staff

Special Education Office- 417-678-7742

Brenda Lakin

Director of Special Education

blakin@aurorar8.org

Lacey Medlin

Administrative Assistant

lmedlin@aurorar8.org

Ann Boles

Process Coordinator

aboles@aurorar8.org

Emily Holman

Process Coordinator

eholman@aurorar8.org

Jessica Braman

Process Coordinator

jbraman@aurorar8.org

Pate Early Childhood Center   417-678-1552

Sara Siegrist (ECSE)

ssiegrist@aurorar8.org

Erin Unverferth (ECSE)

eunverferth@aurorar8.org

Ivy Carpenter

icarpenter@aurorar8.org

Elizabeth Daughterity

edaughterity@aurorar8.org

Amanda Lancaster

alancaster@aurorar8.org

Faith Cline

fcline@aurorar8.org

Robinson School 417-678-5651

Jennifer Brown

jbrown@aurorar8.org

Maria Campbell

mcampbell@aurorar8.org

Heather Lawrence

hlawrence@aurorar8.org

Johnna Christensen

jchristensen@aurorar8.org

Tabatha Looney

tlooney@aurorar8.org

Jr. High 417-678-3630

High School   417-678-3355

Alternative School 417-678-1180

Speech/Language Pathologists

Jada Smith

Pate (ECSE) jsmith@aurorar8.org

Amy Hodges

Pate ahodges@aurorar8.org

Courtney Reel

Robinson creel@aurorar8.org

Heather Coverdell

High School and Jr. High hcoverdell@aurorar8.org